Qulliq Energy Corporation announces two new board appointments

IQALUIT, Nunavut (June 24, 2022) – The Minister responsible for Qulliq Energy Corporation (QEC), the Honourable Craig Simailak, has appointed two new board members to its Board of Directors. Keith Cruz and Maya Jelali were appointed for three-year terms effective May 9, 2022. Nastania Mullin’s and Roxanne Ruediger’s three-year terms expired in October 2021 and Okalik Eegeesiak resigned from the board in December 2021.

“I would like to thank the outgoing board members for their time, contributions, and valuable insight while serving on the corporation’s board,” said the Honourable Craig Simailak, Minister responsible for QEC. “The new members have already begun participating, overseeing, and guiding the corporation in delivering on its mandate.”

The board currently has nine members with varied backgrounds, including financial and executive expertise. The new appointments further expand the board’s diversity.

“The new board members were recommended for their specialized skills in legal and human resources fields,” said Rick Hunt, QEC’s President and, CEO. “I look forward to their future contributions in helping to guide and support the corporation in their areas of expertise.”


Media Contact:
Renee Boucher
Acting Manager, Corporate Communications
Qulliq Energy Corporation
(867) 979-7524